Cliffhanger or not cliffhanger? That’s the question

When I set publication date for The V Girl I thought I had my novel ready and could not wait to let everyone read it. I was extremely proud of my 72498 word piece.

However at the eleventh hour, just when I was doing revisions, I realized something: I do not want to finish my novel in a cliffhanger.

Changing the ending has proved difficult and time consuming.

I decided to reschedule the publication date. This time I’ll be very careful to plan it better. And I hope once you all read the book you’ll find the waiting was worth it. Because you, my readers will find a resolution to the main conflict in one book. Maybe that will make you more eager to read the next one; not because I left you hanging in suspense, but because you’ll love my characters as much as I do.

One thought on “Cliffhanger or not cliffhanger? That’s the question

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

